The idea

Within the framework of his activities as company consultant in the mid seventies Mr. Nünning came across questions with regard to the use of gels. Gels are finely dispersive systems (mixtures) somewhere between a solid and a liquid state. They are defined by their viscosity, for example, whether they are slightly viscose or highly viscose. Solid substances with particle sizes of up to one millionth of a millimetre (also known as colloids) have a function either with or within the gel. The functional determinations may be of both a chemical and a physical nature.

In order to represent the variety of application options, here are a number of examples:
Washing agents in a gel format result in an even distribution of substances throughout the media which results in fast and accurate effectiveness of the raw materials used as well as reduced raw material requirements. The result: Costs, energy use and the effect on the environment are all reduced.

If you wish to store cold or heat, gels produced with the appropriate recipes can be made with increased storage capacities. The heat generation or removal can be considerably slowed by the use of appropriately selected viscosities which means that the cooling or warming effect can be considerably extended. At the same time, the formability of the gel mass is maintained.

Gels help, in a simple manner, to influence physical processes e.g. as a coupling medium (for use with ultrasounds), as absorption or load distributing unit.

It was quickly recognized that the subject of gels required specialist bundling and what would be more appropriate than founding a company designed to devote all of its efforts to this subject. In 1997, it came into being. The company GELLO was founded. GELLO stands for “Gel Logistics”. GELLO® GmbH Geltechnik represents competent use of gels for a wide varieties of applications.

Die Idee

Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit als Unternehmensberater traf Herr Nünning Mitte der siebziger Jahre auf Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung von Gelen. Gele sind feindispersive Systeme ( Gemische ), die zwischen einem Fest- und einem Flüssigzustand liegen. Sie definieren sich über ihre Viskosität z.B. niedrig oder hochviskos. Feste Stoffe mit Teilchengrößen von bis zu einem millionstel Millimeter ( auch Kolloide genannt ) üben eine Funktion im oder mit dem Gel aus. Die Funktionsbestimmungen können sowohl chemischer als auch physikalischer Art sein.

Um die Vielfalt der Anwendungsmöglichkeiten darzustellen, hier einige Beispiele:
Waschmittel führen in Gelform zu einer Gleichverteilung der Wirkstoffe im Medium, was schnelle und genaue Wirksamkeit der eingesetzten Rohstoffe als auch verminderten Rohstoffeinsatz bedeutet – die Folge: Kosten-, Energiereduzierung und Umweltschonung zugleich.

Will man Kälte oder Wärme speichern, so können Gele mittels entsprechender Rezeptur mit höheren Speicherkapazitäten ausgestattet werden. Der Wärmezu- oder abfluss lässt sich mittels entsprechend eingestellter Viskositäten deutlich verlangsamen mit der Folge, dass Kühl-oder Wärmewirkung deutlich länger andauern. Gleichzeitig bleibt die Formbarkeit der Gelmasse erhalten.

Gele helfen, auf einfachste Art und Weise physikalische Prozesse zu beeinflussen z. B. als Koppelmedium (Ultraschallbereich), Dämpfungs- oder Lastverteilungseinheit.

Schnell war erkennbar, das Thema Gel bedurfte fachlicher Bündelung und was lag näher, als ein Unternehmen zu gründen, dass sich ausschließlich diesem Thema widmen sollte. 1997 war es dann so weit. Die Firma GELLO wurde gegründet. GELLO steht für Gel Logistik. Die GELLO® GmbH Geltechnik steht für kompetenten Einsatz von Gelen für unterschiedliche Verwendungen.